Abrams Spotlight Productions, Inc. will present, The Wizard of Oz

Abrams Spotlight Productions, Inc. will present, The Wizard of Oz (By L. Frank Baum, with Music and Lyrics by Harold Arlen and E.Y. Harburg, Background Music by Herbert Stothart, Dance and Vocal Arrangements by Peter Howard, Orchestration by Larry Wilcox, Adapted by John Kane for the Royal Shakespeare Company, Based upon the Classical Motion Picture owned by Turner Entertainment Co. and distributed in all media by Warner Bros.)

Wizard Oz

December 4, 2015 – December 13, 2015 at The Byng Community Theater in Abrams.

Like so many girls her age, little Dorothy Gale of Kansas dreams of what lies over the rainbow. One day a twister hits her farm and carries her away over the rainbow to another world. Come join Dorothy, the Scarecrow, the Tinman, the Cowardly Lion and Toto as they travel the universe of Dorothy’s imagination.

Opening night is Friday, December 4 at 7:00pm. Abrams Spotlight Productions, Inc. will be celebrating by having an Opening Night Gala. Patrons that attend opening night will receive complimentary hors d’oeuvres and drinks after the show (with the cast and crew).

Subsequent show dates are as follows:

December 5th at 1pm & 7pm
December 6th at 1pm
December 11th at 7pm
December 12th at 1pm & 7pm
December 13th at 1pm

Performances are at The Byng Community Theater, 5852 Maple Street, Abrams. Tickets are $12.00 for Adults (18-64), $10.00 for Seniors (65+) and Youth (5-17), and $5.00 for Children (4 and under). Tickets can be purchased online at www.AbramsTheatre.com or by calling the Box Office at 920-826-5852.

Rated G

The Production Crew:
Director…Brandon Byng
Asst. Director / Choreographer…Debra Jolly
Asst. Choreograhper…Ali Carlson
Stage Manager…Tanya Brehmer
Producer / House Manager…Jason Schultz

The Cast:
Dorothy…Abigail Frank
Toto…Tegean Keomanyvong
Aunt Em / Glinda…Liz Zitny
Uncle Henry…David Woosencraft
Zeke / Cowardly Lion…Brandon Byng
Hickory / Tinman…Jason Schultz
Hunk / Scarecrow…Gail Irwin
Ms Gulch / Wicked Witch…Bridgette Finger
Prof. Marvel / Guard / The Wizard…Jim Klein
Munchkins…Breanna Duncan, Olivia Shelly, Eleanor Finger, Faith Marquardt, Nicole Woosencraft, Katelynne Dorn, Josie Sieber, Betsy Finger, Brooke LeMense, Sydney Surber
Crows…Ashley Pelegrin, Kalista Susa, Victoria Athey
Trees…Mackenzie Marquardt, Audryn Just, McKenna Coffey
Poppies…Olivia Shelly, Nicole Woosencraft, Faith Marquardt, Katelynne Dorn, Betsy Finger, Brooke LeMense
Snowflakes…Breanna Duncan, Eleanor Finger, Josie Sieber
Ozians…David Woosencraft, Mackenzie Marquardt, McKenna Coffey, Victoria Athey, Kalista Susa, Ashley Pelegrin, Audryn Just, McKenna Seidl, Sydney Surber, Breanna Duncan, Eleanor Finger, Olivia Shelly
Winkie General…David Woosencraft
Winkies…Mackenzie Marquardt, McKenna Coffey, Victoria Athey, Kalista Susa, Ashley Pelegrin
Flying Monkey General…Breanna Duncan
Flying Monkeys…Eleanor Finger, Olivia Shelly, Audryn Just, McKenna Seidl, Sydney Surber
The Jitterbug…Ali Carlson